New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Newly divorced, just moved to Pennsylvania to be near my grandchildren. Looking for someone to share happy times with initially.

A healthy vegan, with a progressive outlook. Recently retired from a career as a civil engineer in heavy construction and also industrial and education facility management. (May go back to work if I find something meaningful to do. Could be on a volunteer basis.) After two stressful years, I am now returning to cycling, running, working out to regain my ability to run road races and triathlons. I love the people you meet at those events and having an event to plan for gives definition to training goals. I also enjoy hikes in natural settings, canoeing a new stream, going to local concerts. I have had a dog most of my life and hope to again have some pets. I enjoy gardening and eating fresh produce just harvested. Initially my interest in eating a vegan diet was for health, but with time, the reduction of animal cruelty and of negative effects on the environment, have become even more important to me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite movies typesComedy, Documentary, Family
Music typesClassical, Blues, Dance
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Health, Home & Garden, Nature, Technical
Idea of funA long run or bike ride, doing a triathlon or road race, hiking mountain trails, canoeing, exploring nature, gardening at home
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Family, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Reading a book, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trySailboarding

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeTo actively work towards leaving the world a better place than it is now. To do what I can to mitigate and positively impact the many negative trends on the environment, world politics, health, disparity of income, and animal cruelty. To leave a happy and healthy environment that my grandchildren can enjoy, as I have done.

Looking For

On the first dateGo for a bike ride or run together and then chat over a smoothie. Going to a concert and dinner would also work. Perhaps volunteer together for some worthy cause if compatible with joint planning or work.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Bodybuilding, Cross Training, Jogging, Running, Spinning, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga